Skip to main content area Skip to institutional navigation Skip to sub-navigation
Skip to main content

The Colorado College blog network

Create a blog | Log in

President Jill Tiefenthaler's Blog


The theme for our twelfth annual Scholarship Appreciation Dinner was gratitude. This dinner is one of my favorite events because it gives all of us an opportunity to publicly thank our scholarship donors for providing access to a CC education to students who couldn’t be here without their support. This year, we are fortunate to have 14 new scholarship funds (11 were matched by the Walton Family Foundation Matching Grant) that provided more than $210,000 in new funds for financial aid. Thanks to all of our scholarship donors!

  • The Marion L. Acord Scholarship Fund, Class of 1956 
  • The Stephanie and Ed Benton Endowed Scholarship
  • Cheryl Schlessman Bennett, Class of 1977, Memorial Scholarship
  • David Blackett Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Irma Budington Endowed Scholarship
  • Jay D. Cayton, 1952 and Betty G. (Saunders) Cayton Endowed Scholarship
  • Richard F. Celeste Scholarship
  • Ian and Susan Griffis Scholarship
  • Lofgren Family Memorial Scholarship
  • Pohlad Endowed Scholarship
  • Harris Sherman Conservation Leadership Scholarship
  • Alden ’84 and Thomas ’85 Sulger Endowed Scholarship
  • Walton Family Foundation Scholars Fund
  • Wold Family Endowed Scholarship

CC3A6438-web CC3A6446-web CC3A6502-web CC3A6526-web

No Comments Yet

Leave a response