Associate Professor of Education Manya Whitaker and Jake Eichengreen, executive director of the Quad Innovation Partnership, were recognized by Colorado Springs Mayor John Suthers in December with Mayor’s Young Leader Awards. Whitaker’s emphasis on educational equity and social justice in her courses and her leadership on nonprofit boards were cited in her win in the Education category. Eichengreen, who has doubled the size of the four-school collaborative Quad Innovation Partnership, won in the Community and Economic Impact category. Tony Rosendo ’02, CC trustee and president and CEO at the Lane Foundation, and Zac Chapman ’13 of Colorado Springs Food Rescue, were finalists for the Community and Economic Impact category.