The CC Board of Trustees, at its meeting held virtually June 10-12, approved eight new members for terms beginning in July 2020. The new trustees are Alan Woo ’71; Jane Franke ’84, P’17; Frieda Ekotto ’86; So Yong Park ’87; Eric Duran ’91; Onyx Bengston ’18; Elliott Williams ’21; and France Winddance Twine. “We are honored to elect these new trustees representing a wide array of communities, perspectives, and professions,” says Susie Burghart ’77, board chair. “We look forward to the knowledge, input, and passion they bring to the table as we work on key initiatives for the college, such as our vitally important antiracism mission, navigating the challenges of COVID-19, building on our Creativity & Innovation program, and hiring Colorado College’s next president.”

Additionally, the meeting also marked the completion of the terms of five trustees: Antonio (Tony) Rosendo ’02; Jarod Rutledge ’17; Marc St. John ’80, P’17; Lily Weissgold ’20; and Jack Wold ’75, P’06, P’10.

Read more about the new trustees at