Nine Colorado College faculty members have been granted emeritus status by the college’s Board of Trustees. Congratulations to the following:

Donna Arnink: professor emerita, Theatre and Dance Department. She spent 22 years at CC, served as committee chair of the Edith Kinney Gaylord Cornerstone Arts Center, and is a published author.

Curtis Cook: professor emeritus, Political Science Department. He taught at CC full-time for 19 years and is on the board of directors of the Denver Council on Foreign Relations and of the Colorado Springs World Affairs Council.

Margaret Duncombe: professor emerita, Sociology Department. In her 36 years at CC, Duncombe also was a professor of women’s studies and directed the Office of Institutional Research.

Ronald Hathaway: professor emeritus, Biology. He taught at CC for 43 years and is an active member of the World Federation of Parasitologists.

Bruce Kola: lecturer emeritus, Sport Science Department. He taught at CC for 36 years, was on the Olympics medical staff, and belonged to the U.S. Olympic Sports Medicine Society.

Libby Rittenberg: professor emerita, Economics and Business Department. During her 24 years at CC, she belonged to the International Studies Oversight Committee and the Christian Johnson Endeavor Grant Committee.

Adrienne Seward: professor emerita, English Department. She taught at CC for 31 years, has co-edited “Toni Morrison: Memory and Meaning,” and is on the executive board of the Toni Morrison Society.

Yun Yu Wang: professor emerita, Theatre and Dance Department. She spent 21 years at CC, where she was the director of Asian studies; she also writes for international and U.S. dance journals.

William Weida: professor emeritus, Economics and Business Department. He taught at CC for 22 years and served as the president of the Socially Responsible Agricultural Project.